Ubuntu and Google Sketchup, Simple Overview.

I have just downloaded a program to record my screen so I thought that I would make a quick video to show you two things that I like very much.  Those two things areUbuntu and Google Sketchup.

Ubuntu is an open source operating system that is the only real direct competition to windows and mac.  The best part about it is that its free AND it has all of the functionality and control of windows and speed and stability of the mac operating system.  Its a WIN WIN situation on all fronts.  I have been using it for about a year now and would never go back.

You can find out more about Ubuntu here:
http://www.ubuntu.com/

The second thing is Google Sketchup, sketchup is a 3D design program that is super useful for designing anything and is also free.
You can download sketchup here:
http://www.sketchup.com/

Sorry for the audio quality on the video’s, I was using the computer mic.

Here is the bit I couldn’t show you in the last video about the sun path.

Leave a Reply

